2015 Australian Open Indoor Cricket Championships

The 2015 Australian Open Championships were held at Inside Sportz Strathpine, Brisbane QLD from 25 July to 1 August 2015.

Individual Awards

Australian Open Men All-Stars Australian Open Women All-Stars Australian 19 & Under Boys All-Stars
Australian Lord's Taverners All-Stars Briony Polkinghorne - Player of the Seres & Monika Brogan Medal Winner Danielle Montague - Player of Grand Final

Open Men

  • Player of the Series - Mitchell Thomas (SA)
  • Player of the Grand Final - Matthew Floros (ACT)

Open Women

  • Player of the Series - Briony Polkinghorne (VIC)
  • Player of the Grand Final - Danielle Montague (VIC)

19 & Under Boys

  • Player of the Series - Travis Keys (WA)
  • Player of the Grand Final - Blair Oakley (WA)

Lord's Taverners

  • Player of the Series - Brett Wilson (QLD)
  • Player of the Grand Final - David Searle (QLD)

2014 Monika Brogan & Alan Wilson Medals

  • Monika Brogan Medal - Briony Polinghorne (VIC)
  • Alan Wilson Medal - Lyle Teske (QLD)

Australia All-Star Teams

Open Men
Lyle Teske (QLD)
Vinesh Bennett (ACT)
Robert Fitzgerald (QLD)
Rhys Dearness (QLD)
Adam McDermott (QLD)
Matthew Floros (ACT)
Luke Ryan (ACT)
Andrew Boyle (QLD)
Corey Galloway (QLD)
Grant McDonald (ACT)
Jarrod Armitage (VIC)
Mark Rice (NSW)
Coach: Ross Gregory (VIC)
Manager: Billy Floros (ACT
Development Players
Alexander Floros (ACT)
Blair Oakley (WA)
Tristan Hoarau (QLD)
Blaine Schloss (QLD)
Open Women
Neisha Iles (SA)
Nicole Martin (VIC)
Taneale Peschel (WA)
Briony Polkinghorne (VIC)
Laura Shaw (VIC)
Stacey Oates (SA)
Jess Surace (VIC)
Danielle Montague (VIC)
Jessica O'Reilly (SA)
Sharni Di Mauro (VIC)
Kylie Rattray (SA)
Peta Maloney (QLD)
Player/Mentor: Jude Coleman (QLD)
Coach: Donna Dalby
Manager: Maleah Harris
Development Players
Elly Donald (VIC)
Amy Jennings (VIC)
Adelaide Campion (VIC)
Paris Rafferty (VIC)
19 & Under Boys
Luke Taylor (WA)
Blair Oakley (WA)
Tristan Hoarau (QLD)
Blaine Schloss (QLD)
Travis Keys (WA)
Jordan Mackie (WA)
Adrian Lascu (QLD)
Jaymen McLean (QLD)
Josh Pettigrew (NSW)
Lachlan Sticklen (QLD)
Coach: John Keys (WA)
Lord's Taverners
Brett Wilson (QLD)
Jarrod Connelly (VIC)
Haydn Brumm (QLD)
Nick Stallan (QLD)
Adam Sims (VIC)
Matthew Bell (SA)
Nathan Nunn (NSW)
James Rossiter (QLD)
Nathan Mahar (VIC)
Peter Kerin (SA)
Coach: Darryl Williams (QLD)

Results & Scoresheets

Click each of the game results below to view the scoresheet.

Open Men
VIC 56(0) vs QLD 119(4)
VIC 78(2) vs NSW 70(2)
VIC 54(1) vs SA 88(3)
VIC 132(4) vs WA 78(0)
VIC 26(0) vs ACT 102(4)
VIC 52(0) vs QLD 112(4)
VIC 68(2) vs SA 74(2)
VIC 80(3) vs WA 65(1)
VIC 69(2) vs ACT 69(2)
VIC 65(2) vs NSW 68(2)
Semi Final
VIC 74(0) vs SA 116(4)
Open Women Blue
VIC 57(1) vs QLD 70(3)
VIC 109(3) vs SA 92(1)
VIC 102(4) vs VIC W 21(0)
VIC 141(4) vs CA ALLIES 28(0)
VIC 84(3) vs QLD 44(1)
VIC 82(3) vs SA 39(1)
VIC 131(4) vs CA ALLIES 49(0)
VIC 118(3) vs VIC W 42(1)
Semi Final
VIC 94(2) vs QLD 93(2)
Grand Final
VIC 93(3) vs SA 38(1)
Open Women White
VIC W 34(0) vs QLD 125(4)
VIC W 99(2) vs CA ALLIES 114(2)
VIC W 21(0) vs VIC 102(4)
VIC W 72(2) vs SA 65(2)
VIC W 16(0) vs QLD 129(4)
VIC W 54(0) vs CA ALLIES 88(4)
VIC W 57(0) vs SA 130(4)
VIC W 42(1) vs VIC 118(3)
Lord's Taverners
VIC 71(1) vs QLD 93(3)
VIC 158(4) vs SA 50(0)
VIC 85(3) vs NSW 46(1)
VIC 103(2) vs NSW72(2)
VIC 121(3) vs SA 85(1)
VIC 23(0) vs QLD 122(4)
VIC 86(3) vs NSW 51(1)
VIC 40(0) vs QLD 156(4)
VIC 131(3) vs SA 28(1)
Semi Final
VIC 156(4) vs QLD 93(0)
Grand Final
VIC 26(1) vs QLD 99(3)